We Did It!

June 8, 2009

Just a quick note to let you know that I hit my fundraising minimum this morning.  Thanks to a $200 donation from the best mother ever, my total now stands at $3,930!  I am currently running a virtual garage sale (basically, I listed a bunch of stuff on Craig’s List) so this number should get a bit higher before all is said and done.

Woo hoo!  Thanks to everyone who made this possible.  I can not express how blessed I feel by everyone’s support – through both donations and words of encouragement. 

Don’t worry, this isn’t the last blog post.  I’ll keep up until after the race.  And, since this blog is really about tackling new projects, perhaps I’ll keep writing once I decide on my next big adventure.

Woot!

One Response to “We Did It!”

  1. Sean Says:

    Well done!


Leave a Reply

